2021 年社交媒體和消息傳遞平台回顧

如今,全球約有 39.6 億社交媒體用戶。那是世界人口的一半以上。我們做了一個 2020年回顧 去年這些社交網絡。今天,這是我們對社交媒體和消息傳遞平台的 2021 年回顧。

Facebook 

從 27.4 億月平均用戶 (MAU) 來看,Facebook 現在的 MAU 為 29.1億.儘管 2021 年最後一個季度的日均用戶 (DAU) 顯著下降,但品牌、企業和消費者正在轉向 Facebook 尋找產品和服務。社交媒體之王的收入約為 $1180 億。也是在 2021 年 10 月,Facebook 更名為 ,一家社交科技公司。

Instagram

從 11.6 億月活躍用戶開始,Instagram 現在處於 20億 月活。社交媒體平台也是 下載次數最多的應用程序排名第一 在 2021 年最後一個季度。 2021 年 7 月,Instagram 首席執行官 Adam Mosseri 宣布該平台不再只是一個照片分享應用程序。相反,它變成了 照片和視頻共享

領英

LinkedIn 見證了 2021 年的顯著增長。該平台的 MAU 從 7.4 億 8億. 20% 收入增長 $517 億。 2021 年 3 月,LinkedIn 推出了 新面貌 在公司頁面之間。它的特點包括 創作者模式 帶有視頻封面故事。

Pinterest

Pinterest 的會員數量從 2020 年的 4.59 億月活躍用戶下降到 4.31億 2021 年 MAU。然而,該平台仍錄得 20% 全球收入增長 $8.47 億。去年,搜索引擎和社交媒體將故事大頭針改造成 想法別針.它還允許設置 商店標籤 在提要上。 

Snapchat

Snapchat 會員從 2.65 億日活躍用戶上升至 3.19億 日活。消息平台也帶來了$13億的強勁收入增長。 2021 年 Snapchat 的主要更新包括 3D 表情符號二維碼掃描儀.

推特

在 2021 年的所有社交媒體平台中,Twitter 經歷了最大的變化。社交媒體平台從 3.4 億月活躍用戶增長到 3.965億 月活。它還記錄了37%的收入增長$50.8億。 2021年,推特重新推出 個人資料驗證 並包括 NFT 作為其中的一部分。該平台還進行了大量收購,如 Breaker、Revue、Sphere、Threader 等。而 Jack Dorsey 立即 卸任 2021 年 12 月開始擔任 Twitter 首席執行官。 

YouTube

從 20 億 YouTube 用戶中,YouTube 現在擁有 23億 月活。這款社交媒體視頻分享應用還以 $288 億的廣告收入推動了創作者經濟。 2021 年,YouTube 啟用 自動視頻章節 提升視頻搜索引擎優化。該平台也正式上線 短褲 2021年3月在美國。 

營銷人員的行動方案: 

營銷人員可以更好地了解社交媒體和消息傳遞平台在 2021 年取得的成就和遇到的情況。它可以幫助品牌確定在 2022 年可以推廣其產品和服務的最佳網絡。

參考文獻:

https://s21.q4cdn.com/399680738/files/doc_financials/2021/q4/FB-12.31.2021-Exhibit-99.1-Final.pdf

https://www.statista.com/statistics/253577/number-of-monthly-active-instagram-users/

https://news.linkedin.com/2022/january/linkedin-business-highlights-from-microsoft-s-fy22-q2-earnings

https://s23.q4cdn.com/958601754/files/doc_financials/2021/q4/2021-Q4-IR-Earnings-Presentation.pdf

https://s25.q4cdn.com/442043304/files/doc_financials/2021/q4/Q4'21-Earnings-Slides.pdf

https://s22.q4cdn.com/826641620/files/doc_financials/2021/q4/Final-Q4'21-Shareholder-letter.pdf

https://abc.xyz/investor/static/pdf/2021Q4_alphabet_earnings_release.pdf?cache=d72fc76

如果您覺得這篇文章有用,請分享給您的朋友。
WhatsApp
Facebook
領英
電子郵件

加入我們的電子通訊

加入我們的電子通訊以接收最新市場提示。

A 2021 Review of Social Media & Messaging Platforms

There are around 3.96 billion social media users globally these days. That is more than half of the world’s population. We’ve made a 2020 review of these social networks last year. Today, here’s our 2021 review of social media and messaging platforms.

Facebook 

From 2.74 billion monthly average users (MAU), Facebook now has an MAU of 2.91 billion. Even though the last quarter of 2021 showed a significant decline in its daily average users (DAU), brands, businesses, and consumers are turning to Facebook to find products and services. The king of social media recorded a revenue of around $118 billion. It was also in October 2021 when Facebook rebranded into Meta, a social tech company.

Instagram

From 1.16 billion MAU, Instagram now stands at 2 billion MAU. The social media platform is also the number 1 most downloaded app in the last quarter of 2021. In July 2021, Instagram Chief Adam Mosseri announced that the platform is no longer just a photo-sharing app. Instead, it shifted into photo and video sharing

LinkedIn

LinkedIn has witnessed significant growth in 2021. From 740 million MAU, the platform now has an MAU of 800 million. It recorded a 20% revenue increase at $51.7 billion. In March 2021, LinkedIn introduced a new look among company pages. Its features include a creator mode with a video cover story.

Pinterest

Pinterest witnessed a decline in membership from 459 million MAU in 2020 down to 431 million MAU in 2021. Yet, the platform still recorded a 20% global revenue increase at $847 million. Last year, the search engine and social media revamped story pins into idea pins. It also allowed setting up shop tabs on feeds. 

Snapchat

From 265 million DAU, Snapchat membership has risen to 319 million DAU. The messaging platform also posed a strong revenue growth of $1.3 billion. Among the major updates of Snapchat in 2021 are the 3D Bitmojis and QR scanners.

Twitter

Of all the social media platforms in 2021, Twitter experienced the biggest changes. From 340 million MAU, the social media platform grew to 396.5 million MAU. It also recorded a 37% revenue growth at $5.08 billion. In 2021, Twitter relaunched profile verification and included NFTs as part of it. The platform also made a lot of acquisitions like the Breaker, Revue, Sphere, Threader, etc. While Jack Dorsey immediately stepped down as Twitter CEO at the beginning of December 2021. 

YouTube

From 2 billion YouTubers, YouTube now has 2.3 billion MAU. The social media video-sharing app also fueled the creator economy with a $28.8 billion ad revenue. In 2021, YouTube enabled automated video chapters to boost video SEO. The platform also officially launched Shorts in the United States by March of 2021. 

Implications for Marketers: 

Marketers can better understand what social media and messaging platforms have achieved and encountered in 2021. It can help brands decide the best network where they can promote their products and services this 2022.

References

https://s21.q4cdn.com/399680738/files/doc_financials/2021/q4/FB-12.31.2021-Exhibit-99.1-Final.pdf

https://www.statista.com/statistics/253577/number-of-monthly-active-instagram-users/

https://news.linkedin.com/2022/january/linkedin-business-highlights-from-microsoft-s-fy22-q2-earnings

https://s23.q4cdn.com/958601754/files/doc_financials/2021/q4/2021-Q4-IR-Earnings-Presentation.pdf

https://s25.q4cdn.com/442043304/files/doc_financials/2021/q4/Q4’21-Earnings-Slides.pdf

https://s22.q4cdn.com/826641620/files/doc_financials/2021/q4/Final-Q4’21-Shareholder-letter.pdf

https://abc.xyz/investor/static/pdf/2021Q4_alphabet_earnings_release.pdf?cache=d72fc76

If you find this post useful, please share to your friends.
WhatsApp
Facebook
LinkedIn
Email

Join Our Newsletter

Join our newsletter to receive the latest updates and market tips.