主要社交媒體平台將簽署歐盟的虛假信息代碼

Major Social Media Platform Will Sign EU’s Disinformation Code

主要社交媒體平台將簽署歐盟的虛假信息代碼。他們都支持打擊錯誤信息。 Facebook 推出 錯誤信息指導計劃。谷歌 突出顯示 它的事實核查工具。推特 展開 錯誤信息報告。 YouTube 解決了 它與錯誤信息的鬥爭。

新的虛假信息代碼將被添加到歐盟現有的數字服務法中。根據新法律,每個社交媒體平台都將被迫披露他們如何遏制、阻止和刪除有害廣告和促銷活動。披露將需要按國家/地區細分。它還將使政府控制的團體對假新聞有更多的控制權。任何違規行為將意味著其全球營業額的 6% 被罰款。

主要社交媒體平台將簽署歐盟的虛假信息代碼 2022 年 6 月 13 日.

對營銷人員的影響:

歐盟的虛假信息代碼旨在更好地檢測和刪除信息。對於社交媒體營銷人員來說,這將意味著重新分類錯誤信息的新規則和工具。過渡可能很複雜,但歸根結底,共同打擊全球錯誤信息是一件好事。

資料來源:: https://www.cityam.com/tech-giants-concede-to-eu-anti-disinformation-code-as-bloc-continues-crack-down/

如果您覺得這篇文章有用,請分享給您的朋友。
WhatsApp
Facebook
領英
電子郵件

加入我們的電子通訊

加入我們的電子通訊以接收最新市場提示。

Major Social Media Platform Will Sign EU’s Disinformation Code

Major Social Media Platform Will Sign EU’s Disinformation Code

Major social media platforms will sign the EU’s disinformation code. They all support the fight against misinformation. Facebook launched a misinformation mentorship program. Google highlighted its fact-checking tools. Twitter expanded misinformation reporting. YouTube tackled its fight against misinformation.

The new disinformation code will be added to the existing Digital Services Act of the European Union. Under the new law, each social media platform will be forced to disclose how they curb, block, and remove harmful advertisements and promotions. The disclosure will require a country-per-country breakdown. It will also put government-controlled groups to have more control over fake news. Any violation will mean 6% of their global turnover as fines.

Major social media platforms will sign the EU’s disinformation code as of 13 June 2022.

Implications to Marketers:

EU’s disinformation code is a push to better detect and remove information. For social media marketers, it will mean new rules and tools to reclassify misinformation. The transition may be complex, but in the end, it is a good deed to fight global misinformation together.

Reference: https://www.cityam.com/tech-giants-concede-to-eu-anti-disinformation-code-as-bloc-continues-crack-down/

If you find this post useful, please share to your friends.
WhatsApp
Facebook
LinkedIn
Email

Join Our Newsletter

Join our newsletter to receive the latest updates and market tips.