谷歌強調其事實核查工具

谷歌強調其事實核查工具

今年,國際事實核查日將在 4 月 2 日舉行。這是一個特殊的戰鬥日 誤傳.作為他們職責的一部分,社交媒體平台提供了促進準確和真實內容髮布的方法。臉書推出 輔導計劃, Twitter 擴大錯誤信息 報告,而今天,谷歌強調了它的事實核查工具。

桑達爾·皮查伊Alphabet 和谷歌的首席執行官,承諾額外投入 $1000 萬美元,以支持民間組織打擊錯誤信息。谷歌負責人強調了該平台的事實檢查工具並承諾。

此 GIF 顯示了一個示例,說明如何使用 About This Result 了解有關來源和主題的更多信息。它顯示了一個人單擊“關於此結果”面板以搜索有關投資 NFT 的結果,並顯示有關結果來源的信息以及來自其他來源的有關該主題的信息。

關於這些結果

在 Google 上搜索“關於這些結果”時發現新網站。您可以通過單擊 Google 搜索結果頁面上的三個點並單擊“關於這些頁面的更多信息”鏈接來找到此部分。他們可以為您提供有關該主題的更多背景信息,了解有關來源的更多信息,並了解其他人對該網站的看法。

此 GIF 顯示了您可以在 Fact Check Explorer 中進行的搜索示例。在這個例子中,一個人搜索短語“bird fire”並獲得結果事實檢查該聲明。

谷歌的事實核查員

谷歌的 事實檢查資源管理器 是一種工具,允許搜索者從全球知名出版商那裡搜索有爭議的主題。結果是片段,可以為您提供有關索賠的背景信息。

這張 GIF 展示了一個新的“高度引用”標籤如何出現在熱門故事中的示例。它展示了來自坦帕灣時報的美國職業棒球大聯盟的故事,標籤來自 ESPN 和其他新聞機構的故事。

高被引來源

這些標籤旨在提升原始報告。此類標籤將出現在與熱門話題的原始來源相關的公告、採訪、本地新聞和新聞稿中。

此 GIF 顯示了一個示例,說明新的信息素養提示將如何出現在快速發展主題的通知中。對於“航空公司飛行員拍攝的不明飛行物”查詢,GIF 顯示結果正在迅速變化的通知和信息素養提示,建議您可以檢查來源或稍後在獲得更多信息時返回。

搜索警報

當新聞爆出或新話題流行時,Google 會自動顯示通知,說明您在網頁上查看的信息仍在驗證中。該警報包括幫助在線評估信息的提示。它目前有 20 種語言版本,包括英語。

谷歌強調其事實核查工具 2022 年 3 月 31 日.

營銷人員的行動方案:

隨著谷歌強調其事實檢查工具,它正在幫助營銷人員在搜索中對有價值的內容進行排名。發布準確的信息和有價值的上下文是在 Google 上排名的可靠方式。

資料來源:: https://blog.google/products/news/fact-checking-misinformation-google-features/

如果您覺得這篇文章有用,請分享給您的朋友。
WhatsApp
Facebook
領英
電子郵件

加入我們的電子通訊

加入我們的電子通訊以接收最新市場提示。

Google Highlights Its Fact-Checking Tools

Google Highlights Its Fact-Checking Tools

This year, the International Fact-Checking Day will happen on the 2nd of April. It is a special day to combat misinformation. As part of their responsibilities, social media platforms enabled ways to promote accurate and true content posting. Facebook launched mentorship programs, Twitter expanded misinformation reporting, and today, Google highlights its fact-checking tools.

Sundar Pichai, CEO of Alphabet & Google, commits an extra $10 million to support civil organizations in fighting misinformation. The Google chief highlights the platform’s fact-checking tools with the commitment.

This GIF shows an example of how you can use About This Result to learn more about a source and topic. It shows a person clicking on the About This Result panel for a result on a search about investing in NFTs, and shows information about the source of the result and information from other sources about the topic.

About These Results

Discover new websites as your search the “About These Results” on Google. You can find this section by clicking the three dots on a Google search result page and clicking the “more about these page” link. They can give you additional context about the topic, learn more about the source, and learn what others say about the site.

This GIF shows an example of a search you can do in Fact Check Explorer. In this example a person searches for the phrase “bird fire” and gets results fact checking that claim.

Google’s Fact-Checker

Google’s Fact Check Explorer is a tool that allows a searcher to search disputed topics from reputable publishers globally. The results are snippets that can give you context about a claim.

This GIF shows an example of how the new “highly cited” label can appear in Top Stories. It shows a story about Major League Baseball from the Tampa Bay Times with the label, with stories from ESPN and other news organizations below.

Highly Cited Sources

These labels aim to elevate original reporting. Such labels will appear on announcements, interviews, local news, and press releases linked to the original source of a trending topic.

This GIF shows an example of how the new information literacy tips will appear on notices for rapidly evolving topics. For the query “UFO filmed by airline pilot,” the GIF shows a notice that results are changing quickly and information literacy tips suggesting that you can check the source or come back later when more information is available.

Search Alerts

When news is breaking or a new topic is trending, Google will automatically show a notice that the information you are checking on a web page is still under verification. The alert includes tips to help evaluate the information online. It is currently available in 20 languages, including English.

Google highlights its fact-checking tools on 31 March 2022.

Implications for Marketers:

As Google highlights its fact-checking tools, it is helping marketers rank valuable content among searches. Posting accurate information and valuable context is a surefire way to rank on Google.

Reference: https://blog.google/products/news/fact-checking-misinformation-google-features/

If you find this post useful, please share to your friends.
WhatsApp
Facebook
LinkedIn
Email

Join Our Newsletter

Join our newsletter to receive the latest updates and market tips.