谷歌推出主題 API

Apple 的 IDFA 和新隱私政策指南的實施極大地影響了社交媒體分析。今天,社交媒體平台需要更多地依賴第一方數據。作為擺脫第三方 cookie 的持續努力的一部分,Google 引入了主題 API。

首先,谷歌啟用了 數據驅動的轉換模型隱私安全分析 更多地關注第一方數據收集。它甚至添加了一個 直接消息功能 幫助品牌廣告業務與潛在客戶建立聯繫。

谷歌主題
谷歌

Google 的新主題 API 是一種保護搜索者隱私的新方法,但同時也有助於向發布者提供洞察力。這是一個倡議 隱私沙盒,谷歌的開放網絡技術。它將取代 FLOC,谷歌的人群瀏覽洞察力。使用 Topics API,您在其中進行 Google 搜索的瀏覽器將記錄您過去三周訪問過的網站所涵蓋的主題。主題 API 不會顯示搜索者是誰。它們將存儲在 Google 的內部服務器中,以根據搜索的前三個主題顯示相關廣告。主題 API 被策劃以排除敏感類別,例如性別和種族。 

Google 推出 Topics API 2022 年 1 月 25 日.

營銷人員的行動方案: 

Google 的主題 API 不會顯示個人搜索者的行為和興趣。相反,它根據網站主題概括數據。這意味著營銷人員有更好的機會在谷歌上對品牌進行排名,因為它與更具體的利基市場相關聯。

資料來源:: https://blog.google/products/chrome/get-know-new-topics-api-privacy-sandbox/

如果您覺得這篇文章有用,請分享給您的朋友。
WhatsApp
Facebook
領英
電子郵件

加入我們的電子通訊

加入我們的電子通訊以接收最新市場提示。

Google Introduces Topics API

The implementation of Apple’s IDFA and new privacy policy guidelines has greatly affected social media analytics. Today, social media platforms need to rely more on first-party data. As part of its ongoing effort to get rid of third-party cookies, Google introduces Topics API.

First off, Google enabled a data-driven conversion model and privacy-safe analytics to focus more onfirst-party data gathering. It even added a direct messaging function to help brands ad businesses connect with their prospects.

Google Topics
Google

Google’s new Topics API is a new approach to protect the searcher’s privacy, but at the same time, facilitate insights to publishers. It is an initiative of the Privacy Sandbox, Google’s open web technology. It will replace FLoC, Google’s crowd browsing insights. With Topics API, the browser where you do a Google search will note the topic covered by the websites you’ve visited for the last three weeks. Topics API will not show who the searcher is. They will be stored in Google’s internal server to show relevant ads based on the top three topics being searched. Topics API is curated to exclude sensitive categories such as gender and race. 

Google introduces Topics API on 25 January 2022.

Implications for Marketers: 

Google’s Topics API will not show the behaviors and interests of individual searchers. Instead, it generalizes data based on the website topics. This means a better chance for marketers to rank brands on Google given its association to more specific niches.

Reference: https://blog.google/products/chrome/get-know-new-topics-api-privacy-sandbox/

If you find this post useful, please share to your friends.
WhatsApp
Facebook
LinkedIn
Email

Join Our Newsletter

Join our newsletter to receive the latest updates and market tips.