數字營銷是無盡學習的縮影

在許多工作研討會上,當被問及數字營銷是否容易時,我會以響亮的“不”回答!如果“容易做”和“好工作”被定義為具有固定範圍並能夠按時下班,那麼數字營銷並不能滿足其中任何一個。營銷機構每天都在運營 OT。老實說,我不一定看到客戶比我們更早下班。數字營銷並不是世界上最輕鬆的工作。

沒有 Cookie 的 FLoC

行業的本質也是千變萬化的。營銷人員不僅要關注當前的消費習慣趨勢。他們還需要在營銷活動中考慮這些趨勢。跨平台的功能可能會被增強或減少,恕不另行通知。這些偶爾會立即發生。技術發展迅速,由於谷歌宣布不再開發這方面的內容,明天可能不再提供 cookie。也許營銷人員應該等著看技術領域的變化。機構應該了解如何 FLOC 細分其目標受眾。今天嶄露頭角 俱樂部 很可能讓位於 Twitter 的 空間.追趕已經夠累了——要做好數字營銷,這些只是我們必須具備的基礎知識的例子。

以前的知識成為數字營銷的障礙

除了進行 數碼營銷 對於代理機構的客戶,我還在大學任教並提供課程講座。每個人都認為年輕人熟悉數字和社交媒體。這是因為他們是在一代平板電腦和智能手機中長大的。但在我看來,這是因為他們在學習方面的謙虛態度和接受新概念的意願。相反,我曾經遇到一個人,他學會了一些流行語,閱讀了一兩個傳統的營銷理論。從那以後,我以為他什麼都知道,但他不知道。心胸狹隘不利於學習。我在這個行業已經10多年了,我仍然每天都面臨著新的信息。我必須提醒自己不斷提高自己的知識,避免因有經驗而沾沾自喜。

樹立成長心態和忘卻學習的重要性

CEO 布萊恩·程 最近承諾要教授一門數字營銷課程 香港一代.他解釋說,世代課程旨在解決青年失業問題,並將其發展為長期的職業規劃。除了 數字營銷技術,同樣重要的是要強調擁有正確心態的重要性。其中,成長心態在數字營銷中尤為不可或缺。

為了在數字營銷中取得成功,我強烈推薦 巴里·奧萊利的書, 忘記.它是關於忘卻並謙卑地放棄不再有效的做法,真正邁出獲得新知識的一步。 

原始來源: https://berniewong.net/digital-marketing-is-the-epitome-of-endless-learning/

如果您覺得這篇文章有用,請分享給您的朋友。
WhatsApp
Facebook
領英
電子郵件

加入我們的電子通訊

加入我們的電子通訊以接收最新市場提示。

Digital Marketing Is the Epitome of Endless Learning

At many job seminars, when asked whether digital marketing is easy, I would respond with a resounding “No”! If “easy to do” and “good work” are defined as having a fixed scope and being able to leave work on time, digital marketing does not fulfill either of these. Marketing agencies operate OT day in and out. To be honest, I don’t necessarily see clients leaving work earlier than us. Digital marketing isn’t the most relaxing job in the world.

FLoC Without Cookies

There is also the ever-changing nature of the industry. Marketers not only have to pay attention to the current trends in consumer habits. They also need to factor these trends in their marketing campaigns. Functions across various platforms may be enhanced or reduced without advance notice. These happen occasionally with immediate effect. Technology develops rapidly, and cookies may no longer be available tomorrow since Google announced it is no longer developing this aspect. Perhaps marketers should wait to see how the technology scene changes. Agencies should understand how FLoC segments its target audience. Today’s up-and-coming Clubhouse may very well give way to Twitter’s Spaces. Playing catch-up is tiring enough – and to do a good job in digital marketing, these are just examples of the basics we have to be equipped with.

Previous Knowledge Becomes an Obstacle to Digital Marketing

Besides conducting digital marketing for clients in an agency, I also teach in colleges and offer course lectures. Everyone thinks that young people are familiar with digital and social media. It’s because they grew up in a generation of tablets and smartphones. But it appears to me that it is because of their modest attitude when it comes to learning and their willingness to accept new concepts. On the contrary, I once met someone who had picked up a few buzzwords and read one or two traditional marketing theories. Thereafter, I thought he knew it all but he didn’t. Having a close mind and heart is detrimental to learning. I have been in this industry for more than 10 years, and I’m still faced with new information every day. I have to remind myself to keep sharpening my knowledge and to avoid being complacent despite my experience.

The Importance of Putting a Growth Mindset and Unlearning

CEO Brian Cheng recently promised to teach a digital marketing course on Generation Hong Kong. He explained that the Generation course is designed to tackle the problem of youth unemployment and develop it into a long-term career plan. Besides digital marketing techniques, it is also important to emphasize the importance of having the right mindset. Among them, the Growth Mindset is particularly indispensable in digital marketing.

To succeed in digital marketing, I highly recommend Barry O’Reilly‘s book, Unlearn. It is about unlearning and humbly letting go of practices that no longer work, to truly take the step towards gaining new knowledge. 

Original Source: https://berniewong.net/digital-marketing-is-the-epitome-of-endless-learning/

If you find this post useful, please share to your friends.
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Join Our Newsletter

Join our newsletter to receive the latest updates and market tips.