Instagram Launches “Holiday Pop-Up” Live Shopping

Calling all Instagrammers! Cozy up with hot chocolate and get ready with your jammies! Instagram launches “Holiday Pop-Up” live shopping from the 7th to the 15th of December. This looks like Part 2 of the 10-Days Live Shopping that the platform hosted last September. 

Instagram’s “Holiday Pop-Up” live shopping event highlights a curated selection of exclusive gifts and offers for this coming Christmas holiday. 

Instagram live shopping

Week 1

Nia Sioux, a celebrity, dancer, and model, will host Week 1 of the event. 

  • On 07 December 2021 at 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET, Urban Outfitters will spice up your silent nights with funky and modern holiday decors and knickknacks. 
  • On 08 December 2021 at 11:00 am PT / 2:00 pm ET, fill your shopping bags with great gifts under $30 from Amara LashesClutch Nails, FriendsNYCThe Tiny Tassel, and World Market.
  • On 08 December 2021 at 5:00 pm PT / 8:00 pm ET, dressed to impress from head to toes with the latest trends in cozy and stylish apparel from Impressions.

Week 2

Lisa Rinna, a famous TV personality, will host Week 2.

  • On 12 December 2021 at 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET, find stylish pieces for your workout Athletic Fashion by Alo Yoga.
  • On 13 December 2021 at 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET, discover the portability of BlendJet 2 together via On-the-Go Recipes by BlendJet. Expect surprise appearances from its famous brand ambassadors and friends.
  • On 14 December 2021 at 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET, WOW your kids with Kid-approved Gifts by Jane.
  • On 15 December 2021 at 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET, complete your holiday gifts with Part 2 of great gifts under $30 from 54 Thrones, BYLT Basics, Goodies,  Hydrojug, and World Market.

Instagram announces its “Holiday Pop-Up” live shopping event on 06 December 2021.

Implications for Marketers: 

Instagram’s Holiday Pop-Up” live shopping event is a space to watch for all eCommerce marketers. With live streaming on the rise, it will be worth getting ideas to boost engagement and sales. 

Reference: https://about.instagram.com/blog/announcements/shop-live-on-instagram-at-our-holiday-pop-up

If you find this post useful, please share to your friends.
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Join Our Newsletter

Join our newsletter to receive the latest updates and market tips.