通過多管閒事獲得營銷專業知識

Bernie Wong, 創始人 社會立場,經常開玩笑說,他作為一個中年男人向營銷人員教授數字營銷課程總是感到內疚。與他的許多年輕學生相比,他每天都有為數字營銷客戶服務的經驗。最近,伯尼遇到了許多熱衷於進入或轉換職業進入數字營銷的學生。通常情況下,他們是他視為“數字原住民”的一代,他們是在智能手機當玩具的情況下長大的。所以,伯尼認為他們應該教他。

沒有完美計劃的時代

實際上,數字營銷意味著趕上不斷變化的趨勢。幸運的是,伯尼喜歡了解最新消息並嘗試新事物。新一代在這方面具有絕對優勢。要擅長數字營銷,愛管閒事是一項基本技能。 

有哪些新功能 社交媒體平台?是否有新興平台在海外進行測試?如果您願意發現和嘗試新事物,例如最新的創意和熱門話題,沒有什麼是不可能的。在執行之前完美計劃一切的傳統方式不再適用於數字和 社交媒體營銷.

應屆畢業生,不要滿足

最近,一些應屆畢業生在課程結束時找到伯尼,詢問進入這個行業需要什麼資格。學歷重要嗎?坦率地說,許多專家,甚至我們客戶的營銷部門的主管,都不關心這些。事實上,有些人對名牌大學的學生持謹慎態度,他們認為他們可能過於自大,缺乏不斷推動自己學習達到頂峰的動力。數字營銷的範圍越來越廣。有可能什麼都學嗎?更重要的是要有心態 終身學習.

中高層管理人員的溝通策略

伯尼在為他的營銷客戶進行培訓時,還結識了許多中層管理人員。這些高管有足夠的營銷經驗。但當他們考慮到 數碼營銷,他們擔心自己趕不上。一些人自願參加培訓,許多人透露他們擔心自己的技能或缺乏技能。 

數字營銷基於營銷的基本原理。它的許多傳播策略與傳統策略沒有什麼不同。只是數字營銷需要更大程度的參與、互動,而且節奏非常快。因此,傳統營銷人員的優勢在於戰略,他們補充了善於掌握事物運作方式和新技能的新員工。當然,一個人如何爬上成功的企業階梯取決於您的遠見卓識以及您如何規劃自己的職業道路。

YouTube“高速”學習

伯尼在為他的課程準備材料時遇到了許多學習機會。由於他天生愛管閒事,所以他每天抽出一小時來學習一些東西,不管是市場營銷還是商業。世界那麼大,每個領域都有那麼多專家。說到成本——有很多免費的 YouTube視頻 免費傳授有價值的知識。你可以獲得大量的知識。通過高速觀看視頻來節省一些時間。

伯尼有時會與 YouTube 的專家會面,只需點擊一下即可通過 Internet 建立聯繫。結交朋友甚至開 1 對 1 的 Zoom 會議,並沒有他想像的那麼難,收穫的好處也源源不斷。

資料來源:https://business.twitter.com/en/blog/must-have-twitter-lists.html https://berniewong.net/gain-marketing-expertise-by-being-nosy/

如果您覺得這篇文章有用,請分享給您的朋友。
WhatsApp
Facebook
領英
電子郵件

加入我們的電子通訊

加入我們的電子通訊以接收最新市場提示。

Gain Marketing Expertise by Being Nosy

Bernie Wong, the founder of Social Stand, often joked that he always felt guilty teaching digital marketing courses to marketers as a middle-aged man. He has experience serving digital marketing clients daily, compared to many of his younger students. Recently, Bernie came across many students keen to enter or switch careers into digital marketing. More often than not, they are the ones he viewed as “digital natives,” a generation that grew up with smartphones as toys. So, Bernie thought that they should be teaching him instead.

An Era Without Perfect Plans

In reality, digital marketing means catching up with the ever-changing trends. Fortunately, Bernie loves to know the latest news and try out new things. The new generation has an absolute advantage in this. To be good at digital marketing, being nosy is a basic skill. 

What are the new features on social media platforms? Are there emerging platforms being tested overseas? Nothing is impossible if you’re armed with a willingness to find and try out new things, such as the latest creative ideas and hot topics. The conventional way of planning everything perfectly before execution is no longer applicable in the realm of digital and social media marketing.

Fresh Grads, Don’t Be Satisfied

Recently, some fresh graduates approached Bernie at the end of a course to ask what qualifications are needed to enter the industry. Are academic qualifications important? Many experts, and even the directors of the marketing department of our clients, frankly, do not care for these. In fact, some are wary of students from famous universities who they think may be too arrogant and lack the drive to constantly push themselves to learn to reach the top. The scope of digital marketing is getting wider and wider. Is it possible to learn everything? It is more important to have a mentality of lifelong learning.

Communication Strategies for Middle-Level and Senior Executives

Bernie has also met many middle-level executives while conducting training for his marketing clients. These executives have enough marketing experience. But when they consider the trends of digital marketing, they worry that they will not be able to catch up. Some participate in the training on their own accord, and many have confided that they are worried about their skills or lack thereof. 

Digital marketing is based on the basic principles of marketing. Many of its communication strategies are not different from traditional ones. It is just that digital marketing requires a greater degree of participation, interaction, and is very fast-paced. Thus, the strength of traditional marketers lies in strategy, where they complement new hires who are good at grasping how things work and new skills as well. Of course, how one climbs up the corporate ladder of success depends on how far-sighted you are and how you chart your career path.

YouTube “High Speed” Learning

Bernie came across many opportunities to learn while preparing material for his classes. As he is naturally inclined to be nosy, he set aside one hour each day to learn something, whether it has to do with marketing or about business. The world is so big and there are so many specialists in each field. To speak of the cost – there are so many free YouTube videos that impart valuable knowledge at no cost. You can gain an immense amount of knowledge. Save some time by watching videos at high speed.

Bernie sometimes met with experts from YouTube, where establishing contact over the Internet is but a click away. Making friends or even having a 1:1 Zoom meeting is not as difficult as he had imagined, and the benefits he gained have been endless.

Reference: https://berniewong.net/gain-marketing-expertise-by-being-nosy/

If you find this post useful, please share to your friends.
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Join Our Newsletter

Join our newsletter to receive the latest updates and market tips.