埃隆馬斯克希望退出 Twitter 收購

Elon Musk Wants to Back Out at Twitter Takeover

這是 Twitter 最新收購案的一個轉折點。記住,埃隆馬斯克買了 推特權益9.2% 去年四月。作為他 提出問題 關於這個平台,他然後提出以 $54.20 現金支付 每股。從那以後,馬斯克開始宣布他的 大計劃 為了 主要變化.不幸的是,埃隆馬斯克想要退出 Twitter 的收購。

在發給 Twitter 首席法律官 Vijya Galde 的信中,馬斯克斷言 Twitter 違反了合併協議,未能提供更多關於虛假資料的見解。 Twitter 認為,虛假賬戶的數量僅佔 Twitter 用戶總數的 5%。但馬斯克認為這個數字太低了。這些數據對於確保融資至關重要。因此,他現在打算退出他的 Twitter 收購要約。

埃隆馬斯克希望退出 Twitter 收購 2022 年 6 月 6 日.

對營銷人員的影響:

Twitter 不是由機器人帳戶組成的 90%。但埃隆·馬斯克(Elon Musk)將他購買的房子全是白蟻的比喻是有道理的。營銷人員只需要拭目以待,看看 Twitter 將如何滿足馬斯克的要求,以便更好地了解 Twitter 如何證明自 2013 年以來它只有 5% 機器人賬戶。

資料來源:: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1418091/000110465922068347/tm2217761d1_ex99-o.htm

如果您覺得這篇文章有用,請分享給您的朋友。
WhatsApp
Facebook
領英
電子郵件

加入我們的電子通訊

加入我們的電子通訊以接收最新市場提示。

Elon Musk Wants to Back Out at Twitter Takeover

Elon Musk Wants to Back Out at Twitter Takeover

Here is a twist on the latest Twitter takeover. Remember, Elon Musk bought 9.2% of Twitter stakes last April. As he raised questions about the platform, he then offered to buy it for a $54.20 cash payment per share. Since then, Musk started announcing his big plans for major changes. Unfortunately, Elon Musk wants to back out of the Twitter takeover.

In his letter sent to Twitter’s Chief Legal Officer Vijya Galde, Musk asserted that Twitter breached the merger agreement by failing to provide more insights on fake profiles. Twitter pegged that the number of fake accounts only constitutes 5% of the total Twitter users. But Musk believes that the figure is far too low. Such data is critical in securing financing. As such, he is now intending to pull out of his Twitter takeover bid.

Elon Musk wants to back out at the Twitter takeover on 06 June 2022.

Implications to Marketers:

Twitter is not 90% consisted of bot accounts. But Elon Musk’s analogy that he is buying a house full of termites makes sense. Marketers just have to wait and see how Twitter will accommodate Musk’s request to gain a better insight into how Twitter proves that it only has 5% bot accounts since 2013.

Reference: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1418091/000110465922068347/tm2217761d1_ex99-o.htm

If you find this post useful, please share to your friends.
WhatsApp
Facebook
LinkedIn
Email

Join Our Newsletter

Join our newsletter to receive the latest updates and market tips.