澳洲會計師公會的社會銷售回顧:為什麼你應該關心以及如何做對

通過社交媒體管理品牌需要您捕捉正確的趨勢並使用正確的語言。最後 11th 十一月, Bernie Wong, 創始人 社會立場,參加了一個 1 小時的數字研討會,內容涉及社交銷售、您為什麼要關心以及如何正確地做。本次活動由中小企業委員會主辦 澳洲會計師公會.

中曾根由香, 首席戰略官 全球橋樑.主持了關於社交媒體管理的小組討論:

正如 Yuka 所提到的,Bernie 代表亞洲地區為企業提供更全面的社交媒體管理視圖。

世界各地的社交媒體使用情況

小組討論從 Yuka 分享了一些重要的社交媒體統計數據開始 西蒙·坎普, Kepios 的創始人兼首席執行官。它們是截至 2021 年 10 月的最新統計更新:

  • 全球有 45.5 億活躍的社交媒體用戶。
  • 這相當於全球人口的 57.6%。
  • 社交媒體用戶的年增長率為+9.9%,即4.09億。相當於每天增加超過100萬或每秒增加30個新用戶。
  • 一個典型的全球在線用戶平均花費 2 小時 27 分鐘使用社交平台。根據目前的速度,到 2022 年,全世界將花費超過 4 萬億小時使用社交媒體。所以 
  • 在全球範圍內,社交媒體用戶每月至少使用 6.7 個社交平台。這些社交平台包括聊天應用、協作彈球、問答服務、社交網絡和視頻平台。
  • 在 16 至 64 歲的互聯網用戶中,超過十分之七的人表示他們在 Google 和其他社交平台上研究品牌、產品和服務。在年輕用戶(16 至 24 歲)中,他們更有可能使用社交媒體而不是谷歌。
  • 超過三分之一的 16 至 64 歲互聯網用戶表示他們依賴社交媒體獲取新聞。
  • 五分之四的互聯網工作年齡用戶表示,他們使用社交媒體與同事、合作夥伴和供應商交流。因此,社交媒體在 B2B 和 B2C 世界中同樣重要。

因此,社交媒體不僅僅是一個同質的機會。 

社交媒體使用的大流行推斷

該小組指出,大流行加速了社交媒體的發展,尤其是社交銷售。 

例如,伯尼將其稱為社交商務,是部分營銷和部分銷售的合併。他還討論了一口大小或零食內容的興起。他說,社交媒體用戶過去很喜歡他們。伯尼舉了一個客戶的例子—— 佳能香港,在大流行期間嘗試銷售 $3,000 到 $4,000 的相機。 

在大流行之前,客戶習慣於在實體店購買佳能相機,讓大使或銷售人員進一步協助他們了解相機的工作原理。在大流行期間,佳能轉而發布其大使的小視頻,以進一步教育人們了解相機的工作原理。它使它們在社交媒體平台上呈現和可見。它還允許他們在社交媒體社區和用戶之間建立信任。

伯尼進一步強調了在社交媒體中保持真實的重要性。他指出,直播賣貨在中國乃至全世界都大受歡迎,因為它不只是硬賣東西。直播通過為觀眾帶來價值來幫助展示真實性。 

直播是一種老式的東西,人們看到電視廣告並撥打電話訂購產品。然後,它轉向在線,因為現代消費者要求品牌是真實的,而不僅僅是硬銷售。此外,由於客戶不必離開社交媒體平台,因此在直播期間更容易訂購。

伯尼指出,香港的大多數直播者都使用 Facebook 和 Instagram。但淘寶和亞馬遜仍然佔據直播銷售的主要地位。 

與觀眾在社交媒體上的注意事項

截至 2021 年 10 月,前 5 個最常用的社交媒體平台是 Facebook。 YouTube、WhatsApp、Instagram 和 Messenger。有趣的是,全球最受歡迎的 3 大社交媒體平台是 WhatsApp、Facebook、Instagram、Twitter 和 TikTok。 

對於伯尼來說,WhatsApp 和微信是最著名的社交平台。通過直播,伯尼強調這種趨勢就是他們所謂的“價格戰”。大多數品牌提供 50% 至 70% 的折扣以促進銷售。伯尼已經註意到在直播期間考慮帶來價值而不是喧囂的重要性。這是因為營銷人員需要建立一個社區。因此,他們需要在直播期間趕上觀眾,而不是將其視為一次性節目。

B2B營銷社交媒體

對於B2B來說,內容營銷是關鍵。它正在建立一個真實的博客。它為目標受眾提供了大量相關信息和價值。這是一個售前階段。當目標受眾搜索某些內容時,內容會提高品牌知名度、B2B 轉化率和信任度。

如何彌合社交媒體營銷中的代溝

伯尼注意到讀過一本名為“價值主張”由亞歷克斯·奧斯特瓦爾德(Alex Osterwalder)撰寫。這本書強調每個客戶都有一個痛點,品牌應該為這些痛點提供止痛藥。因此,伯尼認為社交媒體營銷不需要彌合代溝。相反,您應該為每個目標受眾群體講述不同的故事。 

每個品牌都應該展示產品如何以不同的方式解決痛點。比如最近的麥當勞奶昔故事。孩子們喜歡麥當勞的奶昔。但對於卡車司機來說,這讓他們保持清醒。因此,品牌應該嘗試通過閱讀不同市場的評論來發現客戶的痛點。一星或二星評論可以深入了解目標客戶的痛點。

資料來源:: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7d4iNODbDKk&list=PL6uIqKfoBxngCEdig6uUwN2wBLySSCBUl&index=5

如果您覺得這篇文章有用,請分享給您的朋友。
WhatsApp
Facebook
領英
電子郵件

加入我們的電子通訊

加入我們的電子通訊以接收最新市場提示。

A Recap on CPA Australia’s Social Selling: Why You Should Care and How to Do It Right

Managing brands through social media requires you to capture the right trends and speak the right language. Last 11th of November, Bernie Wong, Founder of Social Stand, participated in a 1-hour digital workshop about Social Selling, Why You Should Care, and How to Do It Right. The event was organized by the SME Committee of CPA Australia.

Yuka Nakasone, Chief Strategist at Global Bridge. moderated the panel discussion about social media management with:

As mentioned by Yuka, Bernie represented the Asian Region to give a more holistic view of social media management for business.

Social Media Usage Around the World

The panel discussion started with Yuka sharing some important social media statistics provided by Simon Kemp, founder, and CEO of Kepios. They are the latest statistical updates as of October 2021:

  • There are 4.55 billion active social media users all over the world.
  • That is equivalent to 57.6% of the global population.
  • The annual increase in the number of social media users is +9.9%, or 409 million. It is equivalent to an increase of more than 1 million daily or 30 new users every single second.
  • A typical online global user spent an average of 2 hours and 27 minutes using social platforms. Based on this current rate, the world will spend a combined total of more than 4 trillion hours using social media in 2022. So 
  • Around the world, social media users used at least 6.7 social platforms monthly. These social platforms include chat apps, collaborative pinballs, Q&A services, social networks, and video platforms.
  • More than 7 in 10 users of the Internet ages 16 to 64 say that they research brands, products, and services on Google and other social platforms. Among younger users (ages 16 to 24), they are more likely to use social media over Google.
  • More than 1 in 3 users of the Internet ages 16 to 64 say that they rely on social media for news.
  • 4 in 5 working-age users of the Internet say that they use social media to communicate with colleagues, partners, and suppliers. So, social media is just as relevant in the B2B and B2C world.

Thus, social media is much more than a homogenous opportunity. 

The Pandemic Inference for Social Media Use

The panel has noted that the pandemic has accelerated the growth of social media, especially social selling. 

Bernie, for one, termed it as social commerce, a merger of a part marketing and a part of sales. He also discussed the rise of bite-sized or snackable content. He said that social media users used to love them. Bernie has cited an example of a client – Canon HK, who tried selling cameras for $3,000 to $4,000 during the pandemic. 

Before the pandemic, customers use to buy Canon cameras in physical stores for the ambassador or salesperson to further assist them with how the camera works. During the pandemic, Canon shifted into posting bite-sized videos from their ambassadors to further educate people on how the camera works. It makes them present and visible on social media platforms. It also allows them to build trust among social media communities and users.

Bernie further highlighted the importance of being authentic in social media. He has pointed out that live selling became a big hit in China and the whole world because it does not only hard sell something. Live streams help display authenticity by bringing value to the audiences. 

Live streaming is an old-fashioned thing where people see a TV commercial and call a number to order the product. Then, it shifted online because modern consumers demand brands to be authentic instead of just hard selling. Besides, it is easier to order during live streaming as clients do not have to leave the social media platform.

Bernie has noted that most live streamers in Hong Kong use Facebook and Instagram. But Taobao and Amazon still hold a primary position over live selling. 

DO’s and DON’Ts on Social Media with the Audience

As of October 2021, the top 5 most-used social media platforms is Facebook. YouTube, WhatsApp, Instagram, and Messenger. Interestingly, the top 3 favorite social media platforms globally are WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and TikTok. 

For Bernie, WhatsApp and WeChat are the most famous social platforms. With live streaming, Bernie highlights that the trend is what they called “price war.” Most brands offer 50% to 70% discounts to boost sales. Bernie has noted the importance of thinking about bringing value instead of hustling during live streaming. It is because marketers need to build a community. So, they need to catch up with their audiences during live streaming instead of treating it as a one-off show.

Social Media on B2B Marketing

For B2B, content marketing is the key. It is building an authentic blog. It is providing a lot of relevant information and values to the target audiences. It is a pre-sales stage. When a target audience searches for something, content boosts brand awareness, B2B conversions, and trust.

How to Bridge the Generation Gaps in Social Media Marketing

Bernie has noted reading a book entitled “Value Proposition” written by Alex Osterwalder. The book highlighted that every customer has a pain point, and brands should provide pain reliever to those pain points. As such, Bernie believed that social media marketing doesn’t need to bridge the generation gaps. Instead, you should tell a different story for every target audience group. 

Every brand should show how a product solves a pain point in a different way. For example, the recent McDonald’s milkshake story. Kids love McDonald’s milkshakes. But for truck drivers, it keeps them awake. So, brands should try to discover the customer’s pain points by reading reviews in different marketplaces. One-star or two-star reviews can give insights into the target customers’ pain points.

Reference: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7d4iNODbDKk&list=PL6uIqKfoBxngCEdig6uUwN2wBLySSCBUl&index=5

If you find this post useful, please share to your friends.
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Join Our Newsletter

Join our newsletter to receive the latest updates and market tips.